JLR has seven locations in Ontario, where its presence includes being an equitable and long-term employer, as well as steady supporter of community engagement. JLR employees are encouraged to connect with their local community and participate and contribute to opportunities that have a positive social impact. By connecting with causes at a personal level, we create a sense of community where we live, work, and play. It’s true—we are better when we do it together!

JLR supports numerous community-building activities and charitable fundraising initiatives throughout the year and in each of our office locations. In addition, we participate in activities with local engineering chapters and outreach events with local schools, colleges, and universities. We run social media campaigns demonstrating our support in Pride, Black History Month, the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women, National AccessAbility Week, and much more.

Leadership Team
Matthew Morkem

Senior Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer: Environmental Infrastructure Market Chief

Krista Akerman

Senior Project Manager; Manager, Sudbury Mechanical & Electrical

Bogdan Burzawa

Senior Associate; Senior Mechanical Engineer; Buildings Market Chief

Theresa Ayre

Associate; Senior Architect; Manager, Guelph

Jane Wilson

Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer; Manager, Guelph

Raimondo Cuda

Associate; Chief Architect

Darren Radey

Senior Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer; Chief Environmental Engineer

Jim Steele

Principal Associate; Manager, Kingston

Rikki-Lynn Dubien

Civil Engineer; Manager, North Bay

Tauno Ranta

Senior Architectural Designer; Manager, Timmins

John Elliot

Associate; Special Projects Market Chief

Bill Bélanger

Associate; Senior Structural Engineer; Mining Market Chief

Neil Farr

Associate; Industrial Market Chief

Joan Haysom

Associate; Innovative Energy Market Chief

Nicolas Rivet

Executive Director; Senior Electrical Engineer

Michael Troop

Executive Director; Senior Environmental Engineer

Phil Reeve

Executive Director; Chief Civil Engineer

Saverio Parrotta

President and Chief Executive Officer

René Lambert

Vice President

Sarah Gore

Executive Director; Senior Environmental Engineer

Laura Grover

Executive Director; Senior Structural Engineer

Brian Hein

Executive Director; Environmental Infrastructure Market Chief

Jeff Laberge

Executive Director; Buildings Market Chief

Ryan Matthews

Executive Director; Municipal Market Chief

Georges Quirion

Executive Director; Director of Architecture