In 1985, the founding partners sold the firm to employees, establishing JLR as a 100% employee-owned firm. This structure empowers each employee to contribute actively to the entrepreneurial culture and overall success of the company and fosters inclusivity, collaboration, and innovation.

This defining element of JLR means that all employees are invested in the success and operational practices of the company. Employee ownership fosters a work environment that enables any employee to reach out to other employees. Work is executed on a project basis, with the right team developed for each and every project, and including staff from any office. This structure enables employees to work with a number of staff at all levels and across the organization.

Our broad-based employee ownership structure helps explain the very long average tenure of our employees and is also a significant contributor in attracting new talent. The entrepreneurial spirit is a fundamental aspect of JLR’s culture and ongoing success.

Leadership Team
Matthew Morkem

Senior Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer: Environmental Infrastructure Market Chief

Krista Akerman

Senior Project Manager; Manager, Sudbury Mechanical & Electrical

Bogdan Burzawa

Senior Associate; Senior Mechanical Engineer; Buildings Market Chief

Theresa Ayre

Associate; Senior Architect; Manager, Guelph

Jane Wilson

Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer; Manager, Guelph

Raimondo Cuda

Associate; Chief Architect

Darren Radey

Senior Associate; Senior Environmental Engineer; Chief Environmental Engineer

Jim Steele

Principal Associate; Manager, Kingston

Rikki-Lynn Dubien

Civil Engineer; Manager, North Bay

Tauno Ranta

Senior Architectural Designer; Manager, Timmins

John Elliot

Associate; Special Projects Market Chief

Bill Bélanger

Associate; Senior Structural Engineer; Mining Market Chief

Neil Farr

Associate; Industrial Market Chief

Joan Haysom

Associate; Innovative Energy Market Chief

Nicolas Rivet

Executive Director; Senior Electrical Engineer

Michael Troop

Executive Director; Senior Environmental Engineer

Phil Reeve

Executive Director; Chief Civil Engineer

Saverio Parrotta

President and Chief Executive Officer

René Lambert

Vice President

Sarah Gore

Executive Director; Senior Environmental Engineer

Laura Grover

Executive Director; Senior Structural Engineer

Brian Hein

Executive Director; Environmental Infrastructure Market Chief

Jeff Laberge

Executive Director; Buildings Market Chief

Ryan Matthews

Executive Director; Municipal Market Chief

Georges Quirion

Executive Director; Director of Architecture